Publishers Group West
About PGW
Publishers
Customers
Worldwide
Catalogs

Featured PGW Distributed Titles

  Squeakers
  Cosgrove, Stephen
  Heritage Builders
  978-1-940242-93-4
The Island of Serendipity is filled with magical wonders, but even here there are simple dangers. A good rule of thumb is to be cautious of strangers. A little squirrel named ...
  Imagine This
  Clair, Maxine
  Agate Bolden
  978-1-932841-83-1
Maxine Clair, award-winning author of the critically acclaimed short story collection Rattlebone and the novel October Suite, has assembled a deeply inspirational yet practica...
  The Farm to Table French Phrasebook
  Mas, Victoria
  Ulysses Press
  978-1-61243-355-4
FRENCH CULINARY PHRASES, FOODIE TERMS, AND CULTURAL TIPS COME TOGETHER IN THE ULTIMATE FOOD-LOVER’S GUIDE PAYS DES DÉLICES Whether you’re spending a semester in Paris, vacati...
  The Market Wedding
  Fagan/Ricci
  Groundwood Books
  978-1-55498-695-8
When Morris the fishmonger and Minnie the hat seller fall in love, Morris comes up with a wedding plan designed to deliver the very best for his beloved bride-to-be . . . with...
  Winter Candle
  Ashford/Schuett
  Creston Books
  978-1-939547-10-1
When each family at the diverse Juniper Court apartment complex needs something to light up the dark of winter, the stumpy, lumpy candle provides a glow brighter than the fanc...
  Homeland and Philosophy
  Arp, Robert
  Open Court
  978-0-8126-9857-2
In Homeland and Philosophy, 23 philosophers tackle the issues that Showtime's award-winning show Homeland asks us to consider. The drama, which centers on Marine Sergeant Nich...
  Down Under
  Taitz, Sonia
  McWitty Press
  978-0-9852227-4-1
Down Under is a passion-stoked novel about first love and second chances. A young Catholic teen, abused by his conservative father, falls in love with a prim Jewish girl whose...
  The Making of a Healer
  FourEagles, Russell
  Quest Books
  978-0-8356-0927-2
Once Oneida healer Russell FourEagles (Atuneyute Keya) went to see his friend Bob, whom doctors had declared incurably paralyzed following a stroke. Within minutes of FourEagl...
  Until the Day Arrives
  Machado/Springer
  Groundwood Books
  978-1-55498-455-8
A fast-moving middle-grade novel set in the 17th century about two Portuguese orphans who are sent to Brazil, where they encounter slaves from Africa. The novel opens when Ben...
  Spin
  Veroni, Clive
  House of Anansi Press
  978-1-77089-317-7
In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell’s Outliers and Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking Fast and Slow, Clive Veroni’s Spin is a fascinating investigation of how the techniques of polit...
  The Bones and Breath
  Heartsong, L.R.
  White Cloud Press
  978-1-940468-16-7
In The Bones and Breath, Heartsong asserts that we each have an essential gift to bring to the world and through actively embodying the soul—primarily via the body and our exp...
  How the Library (Not the Prince) Saved Rapunzel
  Meddour, Wendy
  Frances Lincoln Children's Books
  978-1-84780-432-7
Rapunzel sits on the 16th floor of an inner city block, bored, dreaming, and looking out at the rain. No one can rouse her from her apathy, not the milkman or the postman or t...
  Kitten Clone
  Coupland, Douglas
  Visual Editions
  978-0-9565692-8-8
The third book to be released as part of the Writers in Residence series is written by Canadian cultural literary giant Douglas Coupland. Coupland takes readers on a web surfi...
  Down Under
  Taitz, Sonia
  McWitty Press
  978-0-9852227-4-1
Down Under is a passion-stoked novel about first love and second chances. A young Catholic teen, abused by his conservative father, falls in love with a prim Jewish girl whose...
  Time Out Shortlist New York 2015
  Editors of Time Out
  Time Out
  978-1-84670-338-6
In the ever changing city that never sleeps, keeping up with the newest skyscrapers, museum makeovers, and celebrity chefs—let alone getting a handle on the rich, dynamic hist...
  Palestine Speaks
  Malek/Hoke
  McSweeney's
  978-1-940450-24-7
The occupation of the West Bank and Gaza has been one of the world’s most widely reported yet least understood human rights crises for over four decades. In this oral history ...
  Water Infusions
  Snyder/Clum
  Ulysses Press
  978-1-61243-401-8
DELICIOUSLY-FLAVORED AND VITAMIN-ENRICHED WATERS CONVENIENTLY MADE AT HOME IN INFUSION PITCHERS OR BOTTLES Everyone knows that drinking more water is the fastest, simplest ...
  The Art of Blue Sky Studios
  Friedman, Jake S
  Insight Editions
  978-1-60887-317-3
Over the past 15 years, 20th Century Fox and Blue Sky Studios have revolutionized computer animation with some of the most beloved movies of all time, from their initial succe...
  Zippity Zoom
  Cosgrove, Stephen
  Heritage Builders
  978-1-940242-87-3
Zippity is a Zoom who zips through life racing from one adventure to another. Unfortunately he is so busy racing here, there, and everywhere that he sees little and remembers ...
  The Bird Skinner
  Greenway, Alice
  Grove Press
  978-0-8021-2105-9
Los Angeles Times Book Prize-winner Alice Greenway’s new novel is a story of lost love, wartime, and rebirth, inspired by the career of her grandfather—noted ornithologist Jim...